West Coast Africa Development Commission was established by governments of eight member countries of West African states with the mission of facilitating the rapid, even and  sustainable development of the West African States comprising of Benin, Côte D'Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Liberia, Nigeria, Senegal, Togo into regions that are economically prosperous, socially  stable, ecologically regenerative and politically peaceful.